Fort Collins Symphony: Solemn, Joyful & Ecstatic: Anthony Elliott, Cello

“Three composers explore an assortment of emotions ranging from despair to exhilaration. Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson challenges us with uncertainty in his interpretation of Carl Sandburg’s metaphorical poem, Grass. Felix Mendelssohn’s exuberant romp in Piano Concerto No. 1 was quickly composed after a trip to Italy. And, Ludwig van Beethoven’s Symphony No. 3, Eroica (Heroic) dives into the emotional landscapes of war with its complexities of helplessness, grief, tenderness and triumph.”

MENDELSSOHN: Piano Concerto No. 1
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 3, Eroica

Featuring Anthony Elliott, Cello

This concert is also available for Livestream on February 5th or Webcast replay on February 13th.

Location: 417 W. Magnolia Street
Fort Collins, CO 80521

Date/Time: February 5 @ 7:30 pm - February 5 @ 9:30 pm
Price: $10 – $38

Learn More

Disclaimer: This event is produced by an outside organization and is unaffiliated with the Downtown Development Authority. The DDA website serves as a marketing outlet for events and promotions occurring inside the Downtown boundary. For questions regarding the event, please contact the event producer.