Poudre River Public Library District

The Library District provides universal access to ideas and information to enrich our community.


Just as the Poudre River flows through the region and sustains life across the high plains of northern Colorado, The Poudre River Public Library District is where the free flow of information cultivates growth and serves as a steady, limitless source of renewal for all of its communities.

Renew Your Mind with Books, AnswerCache eResources, WiFi, Programs for all ages, Downloadable eBooks, Magazines, Music, Movies, AudioBooks and more!

Established in 2006 by voter approval, the Poudre River Public Library District's shared resources serve more than 180,000 people across a vast 1,800 square-mile region in northern Larimer County, Colorado. Anchored by three libraries in Fort Collins, the District is dedicated to matching diverse communities needs, interests and priorities with exceptional opportunities for learning, intellectual stimulation and personal enjoyment. 

The Library District operates three library facilities: 
Old Town Library, 201 Peterson Street
Council Tree Library, 2733 Council Tree Ave. Suite 200
Harmony Library, 4616 S. Shields Street


Poudre River Public Library District Poudre River Public Library District Poudre River Public Library District